AFIS
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        

        
        
              
        

        
        
        
        
        

        
        

        
        
        
        
        

                    
            
            
            
            
            
        
        
        
        
        
        
        

        
        
        
        
        
        

        

        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        


        
        

        

        
        
    

    

        

        
        

SW Business Aviation

Menu

SW Business Aviation

Menu

AFIS

2012 -2013 years are associated with rapid and efficient stage of development in Azerbaijani aviation.

Opening new airports in Evlakh, Gabala, Lankaran and Zaqatala, that meet all international standards; planned construction of international airport in Guba, which is successfully gaining speed in its implementation; altogether with opening of the brand new terminal at Heydar Aliyev International Airport - those are all indisputable evidences of air transport infrastructure modernization in Azerbaijan Republic.

This tendency encouraged us to fulfill an ambitious project - presentation of the first in Azerbaijan fully automated flight inspection complex Aerodata AD-FIS-112, that is aimed to improve and support high level of flight safety.

 

This project was developed in cooperation with German company Aerodata, which is undeniable world leader in this field. As a result of the latest elaboration, AD-FIS-112 was promptly installed on ATR 42-500 operated by Silk Way Business Aviation.

AFIS (Aero Flight Inspection System) is a state of the art fully automatic flight inspection system for checking the landing aids at the airports and ground-based radio navigation systems that are ensuring aircraft’s safe approach.

It is used to perform flight checks of ILS, VOR, DME systems and landing equipment designated for airplanes with CAT I, II, III categories in any weather conditions.
The system allows to determine the position of the aircraft during takeoff and landing with the precision of up to 10 centimeters. Additional AFIS in-build interface tests the performance of radar installations.

 

The AFIS is fully compliant with International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) requirements - ICAO Annex 10 and Annex 14, and additionally the ICAO recommendation Document 8071

This project is unique because of the diversity in use of ATR 42-500 aircraft  – it can be used as business jet and as airborne laboratory.

The advantage of presented complex is the installation of it on Azerbaijan registered and owned aircraft. It gives an opportunity to all airports in Azerbaijan to be serviced with our own force without the involvement of foreign specialists.

Besides the conduction of flight inspections at local airports, the future goals of Silk Way Business Aviation in this area expands to possibilities of servicing the airfields of neighboring countries, Central Asia and Caucasus.

AFIS
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        

        
        
              
        

        
        
        
        
        

        
        

        
        
        
        
        

                    
            
            
            
            
            
        
        
        
        
        
        
        

        
        
        
        
        
        

        

        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        
        


        
        

        

        
        
    

    

        

        
        

SW Business Aviation

Меню

SW Business Aviation

Меню

AFIS

2010-13 годы ознаменовали собой новый виток бурного и продуктивного развития авиации в Азербайджане. 
Открытие аэропортов в Евлахе, Габале, Ленкоране и Закаталах, которые отвечают мировым стандартам, запланированное строительство международного аэропорта в Губе, успешно набирающего обороты в своей реализации, а также недавнее открытие нового международного терминала в аэропорту Гейдар Алиев неоспоримо свидетельствует о модернизации воздушной инфраструктуры Республики.
Эта тенденция побудила нас к осуществлению амбициозного проекта - впервые в Азербайджане авиакомпания Silk Way Business Aviation установила на самолет ATR 42-500 современный  автоматизированный летно-испытательный комплекс Aerodata AD-FIS-112, направленный на улучшение и поддержание высокого уровня безопасности полетов в аэропортах нашей страны.

Проект осуществлялся в сотрудничестве с неоспоримым мировым лидером производства систем такого типа – немецкой компанией Aerodata AG. Данная система является результатом самых последних технологических разработок в  этой области и уже внедрена  в эксплуатацию в короткие сроки.

AFIS (Aero Flight Inspection System) - автоматизированная система, предназначенная для лётной проверки оборудования и наземных радионавигационных систем, обеспечивающих безопасный заход самолётов на посадку.
С помощью этой системы выполняются летные проверки систем ILS, VOR, DME и посадочного оборудования,  предназначенного для выполнения полётов самолётами по категориям CAT I, II и III,  независимо от погоды.
Система позволяет определять  положение самолета во время взлёта и посадки  с точностью до 10 сантиметров. Дополнительный интерфейс, встроенный в AFIS, также осуществляет тестирование производительности наземных радиолокационных станций.

Система AFIS соответствует  требованиям Международной Организации Гражданской Авиации (ICAO) - Приложению 10 и Приложению 14, а также рекомендательного документа ICAO 8071. 

 

Уникальность этого проекта заключается в том, что самолет ATR 42-500 является универсальным в своей эксплуатации - его можно использовать, как пассажирский бизнес джет, так и как самолет-лабораторию.

Еще одним преимуществом данного комплекса является то, что он был установлен на самолёт, принадлежащий азербайджанской авиакомпании, что позволяет аэропортам Республики уже не использовать  услуги иностранных авиакомпаний, а обслуживать все воздушные порты  страны собственными силами.

В ближайшее время авиакомпания Silk Way Business Aviation ставит перед собой четкие цели совершать летные проверки не только в аэродромах Азербайджанской Республики, но и в аэропортах соседних стран, а также Центральной Азии и Кавказа.